Heidi M. Reese

Welcome to my professional blog, where I’ve shared my resume, coverletter, and professional writing samples. As a student at Tri-C in the Human Resource Management program, I have learned, teamwork, organization and professionalism. I am very interested in helping others, working hard and moving ahead, and I am excited to share my experiences and expertise with you.

About Heidi Reese

I am currently a student at Cuyahoga Community College. I will be graduating in spring 2012 with an Associate's degree in Human Resource Management. I cannot wait to start my career and to continue my education even further.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Heidi M. Reese

  1. Mr WordPress says:

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

  2. Hi Heidi,

    Overall your blog is off to a great start. Your layout and format looks fantastic and I like the context of your introduction. You’ll want to proofread and check your grammar, as some of the sentences require a little rework – either sentence structure or commas. Here is one example:

    Your sentence: “Welcome to my blog. I am very excited to share with you a little bit of who I am and what I have been accomplishing. By looking at my resume and cover letter it gives you a greater understanding of where I want my future to take me.”

    Suggestion for improvement: “Welcome to my professional blog, where I’ve shared my resume, coverletter, and professional writing samples. As a student at Tri-C in the Human Resource Management program, I have learned….blank blank and blank. I am very interested in X, Y, and Z, and I am excited to share my experiences and expertise with you.”

    You don’t have to use that word for word, though you can see how these language choices create a more professional tone and more catchy, which you want if you would use this blog to share with a potential employer. A few tweaks and I think you’ll like the results!

    Thanks,
    Danielle

  3. Heidi Reese says:

    Professor,

    Thank- you, I will definatly change up my welcome. I do lack good grammar, so any help I can get with that is always great! The way you worded it does of course sound a lot better.

    Thank you,
    Heidi

Leave a Reply

